Share This News

Lucknow, Dec 8 – In a recent administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government has made key transfers affecting six Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers and 15 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, including changes in district police chiefs.

  1. IAS Officers:
    • Vijay Kiran Anand: Transferred from the position of In-charge Director General for School Education to Mela Adhikari, Kumbh Mela, Prayagraj.
    • Kanchan Verma: Moved from Inspector General Registration to Director General School Education.
    • Dr. Rupesh Kumar: Transferred from Special Secretary Secondary Education Department to In-charge Inspector General in the registration department.
    • Sukhlal Bharati: Appointed as In-charge Commissioner and Registrar Cooperative Societies, replacing Dr. Rupesh Kumar.
    • Anil Kumar: Moved from Additional Food Commission and Secretary Vigilance Commission to In-charge Commissioner and Registrar Cooperative Societies.
    • Dr. Vipin Kumar Mishra: Transferred from Additional Housing Commissioner in Housing and Development Board to Additional Food Commissioner and Secretary Vigilance Commission.
  2. IPS Officers:
    • K Satyanarain: Appointed as Additional Director General (ADG) of Police in the CB-CID department, moving from IG CB-CID.
    • Pawan Kumar: Elevated from Deputy Commissioner of Police Prayagraj Commissionerate to Additional Commissioner of Police in Prayagraj.
    • Nezam Hassan: The transfer to Police Training School (PTS) Meerut has been cancelled, and he remains as SP Rules and Manuals.
    • Arvind Mishra: Transferred from SP Local Intelligence Kanpur to UP Power Corporation Limited, Lucknow.
    • Shailendra Kumar Rai: Appointed as SP Local Intelligence in Azamgarh, moving from SP Cooperative Cell, Lucknow.
    • Chandra Prakash Shukla: Moved from SP Cooperative Cell, Lucknow, to SP Local Intelligence in Azamgarh.
    • Vipin Kumar Mishra: Transferred from SP DIG Chitrakoot Dham, Banda, to PAC Varanasi.
    • Bharati Singh: Moved from Additional Commissioner of Police, Ghaziabad Police Commissionerate, to PTS Meerut as DIG.
    • Ajay Kumar Singh: Transferred from DIG PAC Varanasi to DIG Chitrakoot Dham, Banda.
    • Kalpana Saxena: Appointed as SP PTS Moradabad, moving from SP PTS Meerut.
    • Dr. Kaustubh: Shifted from SP Maharajganj to SP Ambedkar Nagar.
    • Somendra Meena: Moved from Additional Commissioner of Police Agra to SP Maharajganj.
    • Nipun Agarwal: Transferred from Additional Commissioner of Police Ghaziabad to SP Hathras.
    • Ajit Kumar Sinha: Appointed as SP Ambedkar Nagar, moving from SP Hathras.
    • Devesh Kumar Pandey: Moved from SP Hathras to Commandant 23 battalion PAC in Moradabad.

This administrative shake-up aims to bring fresh perspectives and expertise to key positions across various departments and districts in Uttar Pradesh.