Share This News

Hyderabad, Dec 4 – Telangana Congress Legislature Party (CLP) meeting, which held at a private hotel here on Monday, passed a single-line resolution, authorising party president Mallikarjun Kharge to name the next Chief Minister of the state.

After nearly an hour CLP meeting, held after the party’s victory in the November 30 Assembly election, Karnataka Deputy Chief Minister D K Shivakumar, talking to reporters said that all the newly elected MLAs of the Congress passed a single resolution to authorise Kharge to decide the leader of the Legislature party.

The meeting thanked people of Telangana for giving huge victory to the party, he said the unanimous single-line resolution was moved by TPCC president A Revanth Reddy and supported by CLP members Batti Vikramarka, Uttam, Domadhar Raja Narasimha and Komatireddy.

Before the crucial CLP meeting, the central observers collected opinions from the senior legislators, who are in the CM race.