Share This News

Hyderabad, Dec 9 – Two-days after taking oath of eleven Ministers in the new Telangana Cabinet, Telangana Chief Minister Revanth Reddy on Saturday allocated portfolios to new Ministers here on Saturday.

On Thursday, A Revanth Reddy took oath as the chief minister and the eleven ministers were also sworn in by Governor Dr Tamilisai Soundararajan at the Lal Bahadur Shastri Stadium in Hyderabad.

Keeping Municipal Administration and Urban Development, General Administration, Law and Order, and all other unallocated portfolios with himself, Revanth Reddy allocated the portfolios of Finance & Planning and Energy to Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu, who is the state’s first Dalit Deputy Chief Minister while Irrigation, Food and civil supplies allocated to Nalamada Uttam Kumar Reddy.

Following are other portfolios:

C Damodar Rajanarasimha : Health, Medical & Family Welfare, and Science & Technology

Komatireddy Venkat Reddy: Roads & Buildings and Cinematography.

D Sridhar Babu: IT Electronics & Communications, Industries & Legislative Affairs

Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy : Revenue & Housing as well as I & PR

Komatireddy Venkat Reddy: Municipal Administration

Konda Surekha : Environment & Forests and Endowments

Danasari Anasuya (Seethakka) : Panchayat Raj and Rural Development (including Rural Water Supply) and Women & Child Welfare

Thummala Nageswara Rao : Agriculture, Marketing, Co-operation, as well as Handlooms & Textiles.

Ponnam Prabhakar : Transport and Backward Classes Welfare

Jupally Krishna Rao : Prohibition & Excise, Tourism & Culture and Archaeology