Share This News

Chhindwara, Dec 4 – Madhya Pradesh Congress Committee president and former chief minister Kamal Nath was declared elected on Sunday from his traditional bastion Chhindwara Assembly constituency, emerging victorious for the second successive time by defeating Vivek Bunty Sahu (BJP).

The victory margin exceeded 35,000.

Nath won a by-poll in 2019 after assuming the chief ministerial mantle.