Share This News

Tokyo, Dec 15 – Japan has rolled out new sanctions against 57 Russian organisations, two companies from the United Arab Emirates (UAE), one Syrian entity and two companies from Uzbekistan, the Japanese Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry said Friday.

The export ban against Russian companies will go into effect from December 22. The list of companies includes the Ural Works of Civil Aviation, Bryansk Automobile Plant, Central Scientific Research Institute Burevestnik, Design Bureau for Special Machine-Building, Kazan Gunpowder Plant, the Central Scientific Research Institute of Chemistry and Mechanics, Rostov-on-Don Research Institute of Radio Communications, 150 Aircraft Repair Plant, 810 Aircraft Repair Plant, Arzamas Instrument-Making Plant named after P.I. Plandin and other companies.

Japan’s export ban list now includes 494 Russian entities and organisations.
The list also includes UAE air transport company I JET GLOBAL DMCC and international trip support company Success Aviation Services FZC, Armenian electronics and telecommunications company Taco, as well as Uzbek companies Alpha Beta Creative Industries LLC and GFK Logistic Asia LLC, the list showed. Japan’s sanctions against these companies will go into effect from December 27.