Share This News

Hyderabad, Dec 4 – The Congress party emerged triumphant by clinching 64 out of the 119 seats in the Telangana assembly election results announced on Sunday.

The ruling Bharat Rashtra Samiti (BRS) came in a distant second, securing 39 seats, followed by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) with 8 seats, All India Majlis-E-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) with 7 seats, and CPI with 1 seat, according to Election Commission here tonight.