Share This News

Hyderabad, Nov 11 : The Returning Officers for all 119 Assembly Constituencies in the state have submitted their reports on the nominations received on the last day, which was Friday.

In a statement issued on Saturday, the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Vikas Raj, announced the consolidated list of nominations filed by 2,327 candidates until 1500 hours on Friday for the upcoming Telangana Assembly elections scheduled to be held on November 30.

Officials will scrutinize the nominations on November 13, with the withdrawal deadline set for November 15.

Polling is set to take place simultaneously in 119 constituencies on November 30, and the election results will be announced on December 3. The election process would close on December 5.

Notably, this election witnessed the withdrawal of TDP and YSR Telangana Party (YSRTP) from the contest, with YSRTP officially supporting Congress. As part of the alliance with Congress, the CPI has entered the fray from Kothagudem, while the CPM is contesting independently.

Of the 2,327 nominations filed across 119 constituencies, a higher concentration is observed in Gajwel and Medchal. Gajwel recorded 68 nominations, and Medchal recorded 66.

Congress candidates filed nominations in 118 seats, with one seat allotted to the CPI, while the BJP filed nominations in 111 seats, with 8 seats allocated to Janasena. BRS is contesting in all 119 seats.

TPCC chief Revanth Reddy is contesting against CM KCR in Kamareddy, and BJP leader Etala Rajender is contesting in Gajwel.