Share This News

Hyderabad, Nov 10: – The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has unveiled its conclusive list of 14 candidates for the imminent Assembly elections scheduled to take place in Telangana on November 30.

Initially set to reveal a list of 11 candidates, the BJP high command made crucial adjustments in three constituencies, resulting in the issuance of an amended list of 14 candidates.

The BJP leadership has solidified the roster, introducing alterations in the candidates for Vanaparthi, Chandrayanagutta, and Bellampally. Anugna Reddy has been nominated to replace Aswaddhamareddy in Wanaparthy, and Koyala Emaji has been chosen to succeed Sridevi in Bellampally. Notably, Sridevi filed her nomination as a BJP candidate in Bellampally yesterday. Moreover, due to Satyanarayana Mudiraj’s health concerns, Mahender has been selected to replace him in the Chandrayangutta constituency.

Currently, the BJP is set to contest 111 out of the 119 available seats, with the remaining eight seats allocated to the Janasena Party as part of their alliance.

The list of 14 candidates is as follows:

  • Bellampally: Koyala Emoji
  • Peddapalli: Dugyala Pradeep Rao
  • Sangareddy: Rajeswara Rao
  • Narsampet: Pullarao
  • Devarakadra: Konda Prashant Reddy
  • Nampally: Rahul Chandra
  • Cantonment: Ganesh Narayan
  • Serilingampally: Ravikumar Yadav
  • Malkajgiri: Ramachandra Rao
  • Medchal: Enugu Sudarshan Reddy
  • Wanaparthy: Anugna Reddy
  • Chandrayanagutta: K Mahender
  • Madhira: Vijayaraju
  • Allampur: Rajagopal